ZNZ PhD Grants

ZNZ research group leaders are invited to apply for funding of PhD student salaries. Applications are accepted from non-tenured group leaders. Female researchers are encouraged to apply. The ZNZ PhD Grant Commission will evaluate the applications. Members of the Commission are: David Wolfer (Chair), Ruxandra Bachmann-Gagescu, Giacomo Indiveri, Reto Huber, Michael Hugelshofer and Nora Raschle. For details and conditions please click here

Student Travel Grants

The ZNZ can reimburse travel expenses of ZNZ PhD students.
For rules, deadlines and the application form, please read more here

PhD-organized lecture series/workshops

Doctoral students can receive funding to organize a lecture series or a workshop around a given or self-proposed topic. This activity is supported by Swissuniversities. Read the details here (PDF, 119 KB).